No Pass/No Drive

No Pass/No Drive


The "No Pass/No Drive" Statute (KRS 159.051) became law on June 25, 2007 with implementation beginning August 1, 2007.  This statute applies to every public and private school district across the Commonwealth.

The "No Pass/No Drive" Statute results in the denial of revocation of a student's drivers license for

  1. Academic Deficiency
  2. Dropping Out of School
  3. Nine or More Unexcused Absences in One Semester.


To review the full text of this law, please use the Legislative Research Commission's web site at the following link:


Spencer County High School
Susan Hayden


Kentucky Department of Education
Division of Secondary and Virtual Learning

Contact Us

Spencer County Board of Education
207 W. Main Street
Taylorsville, KY 40071

View Map & Directions
Phone: 502-477-3250
Fax: 502-477-3259