Board of Education Recognitions
Valerie Pucko received the Presidential Voluntary Service Award. Also pictured:  Mark Thomas and Superintendent, Chuck Adams Charley Miller placed 5th overall in the Derby Festival Spelling Bee SCMS Junior Beta Quiz Bowl Team finished in the Final Four in the State Competition!  They will compete in Nationals this June 2016 in New Orleans! 2016 Excellence in Teaching Award Nominees:
Ricky Reinle; Peggy Pickett, and Amanda Butler Emily McGill (SCMS High AR Reader) 
2016-2017 "McGill Media Center"

Contact Us

Spencer County Board of Education
110 Reasor Ave
Taylorsville, KY 40071

View Map & Directions
Phone: 502-477-3250
Fax: 502-477-3259